September 13th , 2013 3:29 am Leave a comment

Six new members enter EHS Sports Hall of Fame


It was a night touching all aspects of Elizabethton High School’s athletics as six talented multi-purpose Cyclone standouts added their names to an exclusive club.

James “Cotton” Jarrett, Mike Morrell, Adam Walton, Derek Nave, Kenneth Humphrey and Eddie Pless officially became the six newest inductees of the Elizabethton High School Sports Hall of Fame during an enshrinement ceremony Thursday evening at Treadway Gymnasium.

The recurring theme was pride — pride in Elizabethton, pride in teammates, coaches, family and friends.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

share Facebook Twitter

Switch to our mobile site