Imagination Library accepts nominations for 2013 Educators Hall of Fame induction

10:01 am | May 15, 2013

The Carter County Imagination Library is accepting nominations for inductees into the 2013 Carter County-Elizabethton Educators Hall of Fame.

The ceremony honors retired educators from the Carter County and Elizabethton City school systems. Each year two retired educators, one living and one deceased, from each system are inducted into the hall of fame.

Past inductees from Carter County schools have been Margaret Broome, Janice Willette Ericson, Helen Finney, Newland Hyder, James G. “Buddy” Jones, Cathy Ogg, Jack Pearman, Edna Potter, James Potter, Glenda Ranshaw, Mary Rasar, Zola Shankle and Glen Tester.

Elizabethton city school inductees are Bill Armstrong, Gertrude Bishop, Mary Emma Brown, Harry Fine, Sam Greenwell, Thomas J. Harville, Jobell Hood, Melville Kelly, Anna Kinch, Charles Lipford, Donna Netherland, Reuben Pierce, Fannie Stover and Bertie Summerlin.

Elizabethton Star back open navigation

Switch to our desktop site